FSC Commissioners

With a mandate to make final decisions on financial regulatory policies concerning the promotion of sound credit system and the protection of customers of financial services, the Financial Services Commission comprises Chairman, Vice Chairman, Standing Commissioners, and Non-Standing Commissioners. The Commission also includes four ex-officio Commissioners: the Vice Minister of Strategy and Finance, the Deputy Governor of the Bank of Korea, the President of the Korea Deposit Insurance Corporation, and the Governor of the Financial Services Commission.

Shin Je-Yoon Chairman, Financial Services Commission
  • Chairman
  • Shin Je-Yoon


1981B.A. in Economics, Seoul National University, Korea


2013Chairman, Financial Services Commission (FSC)
2011First Vice Minister, Ministry of Strategy and Finance (MOSF)
2011Vice Chairman, Financial Services Commission (FSC)
2008Deputy Minister for International Affairs, MOSF
2007Secretary to the President for National Economic Affairs, Secretary Office of the President
2005Deputy Director General of the International Finance Bureau, MOFE
2003Director of the Financial Policy Division, Ministry of Finance and Economy (MOFE)
2002Director of the International Financial Policy Division, MOFE
1999Deputy Secretary to the President for Financial Affairs, MOFE
1996Dispatched Officer to Department of Insurance at California State Government
1994Director of Special Insurance Division, Ministry of Finance (MOF)
1993Director of International Finance, MOF
1982Deputy Director, MOF
1981Passed the Higher Civil Service Examination